Justin Allen
Instructor of Mathematics

COORDINATOR OF THE MATHEMATICS CENTER
M.S., Syracuse University
(540) 365-4372
jallen@ferrum.edu

Laura Grochowski

Laura Grochowski
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF FORENSIC SCIENCE
Ph.D., Oregon State University
(540) 365-6949
lgrochowski@ferrum.edu

Cherie Bond

Cherie Bond
Assistant Professor of Biology

Ph.D., Indiana University School of Medicine – IUPUI
(540) 365-4369
cbond@ferrum.edu

Delia Heck

Delia Heck
Associate Professor of Environmental Science

FULL YEAR SABBATICAL 2017-2018
Ph.D., University of Washington
(540) 365-6945
dheck@ferrum.edu

Dan Bowman

Dan Bowman
Associate Professor of Physics

Ph.D., Indiana University
(540) 365-4361
dbowman@ferrum.edu

Nancy Brubaker

Nancy Brubaker
Assistant Professor of Animal Science / Agricultural Sciences

D.V.M.,Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
(540) 365-6946
nbrubaker@ferrum.edu

Keith Cooley

Keith Cooley
Instructor of Mathematics

M.S., Virginia Tech
(540) 365-4373
kcooley@ferrum.edu

Carlos Nicolas

Carlos Nicolas
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D., University of Kentucky
(540) 365-4398
cnicolas@ferrum.edu

Tim Durham

Timothy Durham
Assistant Professor of Agronomy / Agricultural Sciences

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES
D.P.M., University of Florida
(540) 365-6948
tdurham@ferrum.edu

Jason Powell

Jason Powell
Professor of Chemistry & Physics

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF CHEMISTRY
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(540) 365-4376
jpowell@ferrum.edu

Bryan Faulkner

Bryan Faulkner
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF MATHEMATICS
Ph.D., Clemson University
(540) 365-4584
bfaulkner@ferrum.edu

Todd Fredericksen
Associate Professor of Forestry and Wildlife

Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4360
tfredericksen@ferrum.edu

Katie Goff
Associate Professor of Biology

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF HEALTH SCIENCES
PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF PRE-PROFESSIONAL SCIENCES
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4468
kgoff@ferrum.edu 

Bob Pohlad

Bob Pohlad
Professor of Biology and Agricultural Sciences

Ph.D., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4367
bpohlad@ferrum.edu 

Maria Puccio

Maria Puccio
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Ph.D., George Washington University
(540) 365-4238
mpuccio@ferrum.edu

Nathan Salazar

Nathan Salazar
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D., University of Iowa
(540) 365-
nsalazar@ferrum.edu

Natalia Smelkova

Natalia Smelkova
Associate Professor of Biochemistry

Ph.D., Sackler Institute of Biomedical Science, NYU
(540) 365-4362
nsmelkova@ferrum.edu

Glen Stevens

Glen Stevens
Associate Professor of Environmental Science

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF BIOLOGY, ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4554
gstevens3@ferrum.edu

Carolyn Thomas

Carolyn Thomas
Professor of Biology and Environmental Science

Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4368
cthomas@ferrum.edu

Dr. David Park

Dr. David Park
Visiting Instructor of Biology

Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
540-365-4552
dpark@ferrum.edu

STAFF

Susan Cook

Academic Secretary
PH:  (540) 365-4370
FX:  (540) 365-4375
scook@ferrum.edu

Carol Love

Laboratory Supervisor
B.S., Animal Science, The University of Connecticut
PH:  (540) 365-4615
FX:  (540) 365-4375
clove@ferrum.edu

Eileen Maher

Laboratory Assistant
PH:  (540) 365-4363
FX:  (540) 365-4375
emaher@ferrum.edu