Faculty2018-09-18T14:29:44+00:00

Justin Allen
Instructor of Mathematics

Coordinator of the Mathematics Center
M.S., Syracuse University
(540) 365-4372 | jallen@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Dan Bowman
Associate Professor of Physics

Ph.D., Indiana University
(540) 365-4361 | dbowman@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Nancy Brubaker

Nancy Brubaker
Assistant Professor of Animal Science / Agricultural Sciences

D.V.M., Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
(540) 365-6946 | nbrubaker@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Alison Burke
Visiting Instructor of Biology

Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4369 | aburke@ferrum.edu

Keith Cooley

Keith Cooley
Instructor of Mathematics

M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4373 | kcooley@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Tim Durham

Timothy Durham
Assistant Professor of Agronomy / Agricultural Sciences

Assistant Dean of the School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Program Coodinator of Agricultural Sciences
D.P.M., University of Florida
(540) 365-6948 | tdurham@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Bryan Faulkner

Bryan Faulkner
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Program Coordinator of Mathematics
Ph.D., Clemson University
(540) 365-4584 | bfaulkner@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Todd Fredericksen
Associate Professor of Forestry and Wildlife

Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4360 | tfredericksen@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Dana Ghioca-Robrecht
Visiting Instructor of Biology

Ph.D., Texas Tech
(540) 365-4554 | dghioca-robrecht@ferrum.edu

Katie Goff
Associate Professor of Biology

Program Coordinator of Pre-Professional Health Sciences
Chair, Nursing Program Feasibility Study
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4468 | kgoff@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Laura Grochowski

Laura Grochowski
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Program Coordinator of Forensic Science
Ph.D., Oregon State University
(540) 365-6949 | lgrochowski@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Delia Heck

Delia Heck
Associate Professor of Environmental Science

Program Coordinator of Environmental Science
Program Coordinator of Environmental Studies
Program Coordinator of Biology
Ph.D., University of Washington
(540) 365-6945 | dheck@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Carlos Nicolas

Carlos Nicolas
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D., University of Kentucky
(540) 365-4398 | cnicolas@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Dr. David Park

David Park
Visiting Instructor of Biology

Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
540-365-4552 |dpark@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Bob Pohlad
Professor of Biology and Agricultural Sciences

Ph.D., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4367 | bpohlad@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Jason Powell

Jason Powell
Professor of Chemistry & Physics

Program Coordinator of Chemistry
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(540) 365-4376 | jpowell@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Maria Puccio

Maria Puccio
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Sabbatical, Spring 2019
Ph.D., George Washington University
(540) 365-4238 | mpuccio@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Natalia Smelkova
Associate Professor of Biochemistry

Ph.D., Sackler Institute of Biomedical Science, NYU
(540) 365-4362 | nsmelkova@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Carolyn Thomas
Professor of Biology and Environmental Science

Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4368 | cthomas@ferrum.edu | View Profile

STAFF

Susan Cook
Academic Secretary

PH:  (540) 365-4370
FX:  (540) 365-4375
scook@ferrum.edu

Carol Love
Laboratory Supervisor

B.S., Animal Science, The University of Connecticut
PH:  (540) 365-4615
FX:  (540) 365-4375
clove@ferrum.edu

Eileen Maher
Laboratory Assistant

PH:  (540) 365-4363
FX:  (540) 365-4375
emaher@ferrum.edu

Sarah Isley
Farm Manager

B.S., Agricultural Sciences/Horticulture, Ferrum College
PH:  (540) 365-4363
FX:  (540) 365-4375
sisley@ferrum.edu