Justin Allen
Instructor of Mathematics

COORDINATOR OF THE MATHEMATICS CENTER
M.S., Syracuse University
(540) 365-4372 | jallen@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Laura Grochowski

Laura Grochowski
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF FORENSIC SCIENCE
Ph.D., Oregon State University
(540) 365-6949 | lgrochowski@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Cherie Bond

Cherie Bond
Assistant Professor of Biology

Ph.D., Indiana University School of Medicine – IUPUI
(540) 365-4369 | cbond@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Delia Heck

Delia Heck
Associate Professor of Environmental Science

FULL YEAR SABBATICAL 2017-2018
Ph.D., University of Washington
(540) 365-6945 | dheck@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Dan Bowman
Associate Professor of Physics

Ph.D., Indiana University
(540) 365-4361 | dbowman@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Nancy Brubaker

Nancy Brubaker
Assistant Professor of Animal Science / Agricultural Sciences

D.V.M.,Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
(540) 365-6946 | nbrubaker@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Keith Cooley

Keith Cooley
Instructor of Mathematics

M.S., Virginia Tech
(540) 365-4373 | kcooley@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Carlos Nicolas

Carlos Nicolas
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D., University of Kentucky
(540) 365-4398 | cnicolas@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Tim Durham

Timothy Durham
Assistant Professor of Agronomy / Agricultural Sciences

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES
D.P.M., University of Florida
(540) 365-6948 | tdurham@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Jason Powell

Jason Powell
Professor of Chemistry & Physics

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF CHEMISTRY
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(540) 365-4376 | jpowell@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Bryan Faulkner

Bryan Faulkner
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF MATHEMATICS
Ph.D., Clemson University
(540) 365-4584 | bfaulkner@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Todd Fredericksen
Associate Professor of Forestry and Wildlife

Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4360 | tfredericksen@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Katie Goff
Associate Professor of Biology

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF HEALTH SCIENCES
PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF PRE-PROFESSIONAL SCIENCES
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4468 | kgoff@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Bob Pohlad
Professor of Biology and Agricultural Sciences

Ph.D., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4367 | bpohlad@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Maria Puccio

Maria Puccio
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Ph.D., George Washington University
(540) 365-4238 | mpuccio@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Nathan Salazar

Nathan Salazar
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D., University of Iowa
(540) 365- 4382  | nsalazar@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Natalia Smelkova
Associate Professor of Biochemistry

Ph.D., Sackler Institute of Biomedical Science, NYU
(540) 365-4362 | nsmelkova@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Glen Stevens

Glen Stevens
Associate Professor of Environmental Science

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF BIOLOGY, ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4554 | gstevens3@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Carolyn Thomas
Professor of Biology and Environmental Science

Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4368 | cthomas@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Dr. David Park

Dr. David Park
Visiting Instructor of Biology

Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
540-365-4552 |dpark@ferrum.edu | View Profile

STAFF

Susan Cook

Academic Secretary
PH:  (540) 365-4370
FX:  (540) 365-4375
scook@ferrum.edu

Carol Love

Laboratory Supervisor
B.S., Animal Science, The University of Connecticut
PH:  (540) 365-4615
FX:  (540) 365-4375
clove@ferrum.edu

Eileen Maher

Laboratory Assistant
PH:  (540) 365-4363
FX:  (540) 365-4375
emaher@ferrum.edu