Faculty2018-02-14T14:08:35+00:00
susan mead

Susan V. Mead
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Assistant Professor of Sociology
B.A., Agnes Scott College
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4611 | smead@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Peg Wimmer

Peg Wimmer
Assistant Professor of Sociology

A.A.S., New River Community College
B.S., Radford University
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4315 | pwimmer@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Daniel W. Caston

Daniel W. Caston
Assistant Professor of Recreation Leadership

B.S., Longwood College
M.S., Western Illinois University
(540) 365-4442 | dcaston@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Edward E. Groth

Edward E. Groth
Instructor of Business

A.S., Virginia Western Community College
B.S., Ohio State University
M.B.A., Xavier University
(540) 365-4546 | egroth@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Martha Haley-Bowling ’90

Martha Haley-Bowling ’90
Assistant Professor of Social Work

A.A.S., Ferrum College
B.S.W., Ferrum College
M.S.W., Virginia Commonwealth University
Ph.D., Capella University
(540) 365-4481 | mhbowling@ferrum.edu | View Profile

hardwicke_shannon_IMG_9857

Shannon B. Hardwicke
Assistant Professor of Physical Education

Program Coordinator of Health and Human Performance
B.S., Radford University
M.Ed., Radford University
Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 365-4385 | shardwicke@ferrum.edu | View Profile

David R. Sulzen, CPA

David R. Sulzen, CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting

Director of Professional Studies
B.A., St. Louis University
M.B.A., Georgia State University
(540) 365-4317 | dsulzen@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Jennie B. West

Jennie B. West
Associate Professor of Social Work

Program Coordinator of Social Work and Sociology
B.A., Mercer University
M.S.W., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4406 | jwest@ferrum.edu | View Profile

billylong

Billy J. Long
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

B.S., East Tennessee State University
M.A., East Tennessee State University
Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
(540) 365-4392 | blong@ferrum.edu | View Profile

christianson_christine_IMG_9777

Christine J. Christianson
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education

B.S., Radford University
M.S., Radford University
Ph.D., North Carolina State University
(540) 365-4605 | cchristianson@ferrum.edu | View Profile

christinestinson

Christine H. Stinson
Associate Professor of Accounting and Business

B.S., Swarthmore College
M.A., College of William and Mary
M.B.A., University of Washington
Ph.D., University of Washington
Ph.D., Stanford University
(540) 365-4311 | cstinson@ferrum.edu | View Profile

nancy_bradley

Nancy A. Bradley
Assistant Professor and Director of Teacher Education

Program Coordinator of Teacher Education
B.S., University of Dayton
M.S., University of Dayton
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4395 | nbradley@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Angie L. Dahl
Assistant Professor of Psychology

B.A., Concordia College
M.A., Luther Seminary
M.S. and Ph.D., Utah State University
(540) 365-4404 | adahl@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Rathin Basu

Rathin Basu
Professor of Economics

B.S., University of Calcutta
M.S., University of Calcutta
M.A., Ohio University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4318 | rbasu@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Michele K. Naff

Michele K. Naff
Assistant Professor of Business

Program Coordinator of Business
B.B.A., William and Mary
M.B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4312 | mnaff@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Nancy S. Beach ’75

Nancy S. Beach ’75
Assistant Professor and Director of Academic Accessibility

A.S., Ferrum College
B.S., George Peabody College
M.Ed., Lynchburg College
(540) 365-4262 | nbeach@ferrum.edu | View Profile

N. Faye Angel ’83

N. Faye Angel ’83
Professor of Business

B.S., Ferrum College
M.B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4309 | fangel@ferrum.edu | View Profile

William N. Osborne, Jr.

William N. Osborne, Jr.
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Program Coordinator of Criminal Justice
B.S., Maryville College
MA Ed., Union College
Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University
(540) 365-4283 | wosborne@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Edmond D. Hally

Edmond D. Hally
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Public Administration

Program Coordinator of Political Science and Democracy, Justice and Civic Engagement
B.A., Rider University
M.A. and Ph.D., University of Iowa
(540) 365-4249 | ehally@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Megan St. Peters

Megan St. Peters
Assistant Professor of Psychology

B.S., University of the Ozarks
M.A., Northern Illinois University
Ph.D., Northern Illinois University
(540) 365-6947 | mstpeters@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Sandra E. Via '04

Sandra E. Via '04
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Program Coordinator of International Studies
B.A., Ferrum College
M.A., Virginia Tech
Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 365-4394 | svia@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Sharon E. Stein

Sharon E. Stein
Associate Professor of Psychology

Program Coordinator of Psychology
B.A., Western Reserve University
M.S.., Ohio University
Ph.D., Ohio University
(540) 365-4393 | sstein@ferrum.edu | View Profile

taiwo ajani

Taiwo Ajani
Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems

BS, University of Ibadan
MS, University of South Florida
Ph.D, Robert Morris University
(540) 365-4381 | tajani@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Ferrum College_David Nicholson-1

David F. Nicholson
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

B.A. (Sociology) North Carolina State University
M.A. (Sociology)
M.S. (Criminal Justice), North Carolina Central University
Ph.D, University of Oklahoma
(540) 365-4507 | dnicholson@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Demetri P. Tsanacas

Demetri P. Tsanacas
Professor of Business

B.A., Montclair State University
M.A., Rutgers University
Ph.D., Rutgers University
(540) 365-4318 | dtsanacas@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Christopher C. Mayer
Assistant Professor of Recreation Leadership

Program Coordinator of Recreation Leadership
B.A. Eastern Illinois University
M.S., Southern Illinois University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
(540) 365-4494 | cmayer@ferrum.edu | View Profile

STAFF

Kathy Fletcher
Academic Secretary

PH: (540) 365-4514
FX: (540) 365-4408
kfletcher@ferrum.edu

Peggie Barker
Associate Professor of Library Science

Technical Services Librarian
B.S., Radford College
M.L.S. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
PH: (540) 365-4430
pbarker@ferrum.edu