FACULTY

Kevin P. Reilly
Kevin P. Reilly

Kevin P. Reilly
Dean, School of Social Sciences & Professional Studies

Associate Professor of Psychology
B.S., Bridgewater State College
M.A., Bridgewater State College
Ph.D., Lehigh University
(540) 365-4407
kpreilly@ferrum.edu 

Rathin Basu
Rathin Basu

Rathin Basu
Professor of Economics

B.S., University of Calcutta
M.S., University of Calcutta
M.A., Ohio University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4318
rbasu@ferrum.edu

Susan V. Mead
Susan V. Mead

Susan V. Mead
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Assistant Professor of Sociology
B.A., Agnes Scott College
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4611
smead@ferrum.edu

Michele K. Naff
Michele K. Naff

Michele K. Naff
Assistant Professor of Business

Program Coordinator of Business
B.B.A., William and Mary
M.B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4312
mnaff@ferrum.edu

Peg Wimmer
Peg Wimmer

Peg Wimmer
Assistant Professor of Sociology

A.A.S., New River Community College
B.S., Radford University
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4315
pwimmer@ferrum.edu

Nancy S. Beach ’75
Nancy S. Beach ’75

Nancy S. Beach ’75
Assistant Professor and Director of Academic Accessibility

A.S., Ferrum College
B.S., George Peabody College
M.Ed., Lynchburg College
(540) 365-4262
nbeach@ferrum.edu

Daniel W. Caston
Daniel W. Caston

Daniel W. Caston
Assistant Professor of Recreation Leadership

B.S., Longwood College
M.S., Western Illinois University
(540) 365-4442
dcaston@ferrum.edu

N. Faye Angel ’83
N. Faye Angel ’83

N. Faye Angel ’83
Professor of Business

B.S., Ferrum College
M.B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4309
fangel@ferrum.edu

Edward E. Groth
Edward E. Groth

Edward E. Groth
Instructor of Business

A.S., Virginia Western Community College
B.S., Ohio State University
M.B.A., Xavier University
(540) 365-4546
egroth@ferrum.edu

William N. Osborne, Jr.
William N. Osborne, Jr.

William N. Osborne, Jr.
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Program Coordinator of Criminal Justice
B.S., Maryville College
MA Ed., Union College
Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University
(540) 365-4283
wosborne@ferrum.edu

Martha Haley-Bowling ’90
Martha Haley-Bowling ’90

Martha Haley-Bowling ’90
Assistant Professor of Social Work

A.A.S., Ferrum College
B.S.W., Ferrum College
M.S.W., Virginia Commonwealth University
Ph.D., Capella University
(540) 365-4481
mhbowling@ferrum.edu

Edmond D. Hally
Edmond D. Hally

Edmond D. Hally
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Public Administration

Program Coordinator of Political Science and Democracy, Justice and Civic Engagement
B.A., Rider University
M.A. and Ph.D., University of Iowa
(540) 365-4249
ehally@ferrum.edu

Shannon B. Hardwicke
Shannon B. Hardwicke

Shannon B. Hardwicke
Assistant Professor of Physical Education

Program Coordinator of Health and Human Performance
B.S., Radford University
M.Ed., Radford University
Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 365-4385
shardwicke@ferrum.edu

Megan St. Peters
Megan St. Peters

Megan St. Peters
Assistant Professor of Psychology

B.S., University of the Ozarks
M.A., Northern Illinois University
Ph.D., Northern Illinois University
(540) 365-6947
mstpeters@ferrum.edu

David R. Sulzen, CPA
David R. Sulzen, CPA

David R. Sulzen, CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting

Director of Professional Studies
B.A., St. Louis University
M.B.A., Georgia State University
(540) 365-4317
dsulzen@ferrum.edu

Sandra E. Via '04
Sandra E. Via '04

Sandra E. Via '04
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Program Coordinator of International Studies
B.A., Ferrum College
M.A., Virginia Tech
Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 365-4394
svia@ferrum.edu

Jennie B. West
Jennie B. West

Jennie B. West
Associate Professor of Social Work

Program Coordinator of Social Work and Sociology
B.A., Mercer University
M.S.W., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4406
jwest@ferrum.edu

Sharon E. Stein
Sharon E. Stein

Sharon E. Stein
Associate Professor of Psychology

Program Coordinator of Psychology
B.A., Western Reserve University
M.S.., Ohio University
Ph.D., Ohio University
(540) 365-4393
sstein@ferrum.edu

Billy J. Long
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

B.S., East Tennessee State University
M.A., East Tennessee State University
Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
(540) 365-4392
blong@ferrum.edu

Taiwo Ajani
Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems

BS, University of Ibadan
MS, University of South Florida
Ph.D, Robert Morris University
(540) 365-4381
tajani@ferrum.edu

Peggie R. Barker
Associate Professor of Library Science

Technical Services Librarian
B.S., Radford College
M.L.S. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
(540) 365-4430
pbarker@ferrum.edu

David F. Nicholson
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

B.A. (Sociology) North Carolina State University
M.A. (Sociology)
M.S. (Criminal Justice), North Carolina Central University
Ph.D, University of Oklahoma
(540) 365-4507
dnicholson@ferrum.edu

Christine H. Stinson
Associate Professor of Accounting and Business

B.S., Swarthmore College
M.A., College of William and Mary
M.B.A., University of Washington
Ph.D., University of Washington
Ph.D., Stanford University
(540) 365-4311
cstinson@ferrum.edu

Demetri P. Tsanacas
Demetri P. Tsanacas

Demetri P. Tsanacas
Professor of Business

B.A., Montclair State University
M.A., Rutgers University
Ph.D., Rutgers University
(540) 365-4318
dtsanacas@ferrum.edu

Nancy A. Bradley
Assistant Professor and Director of Teacher Education

Program Coordinator of Teacher Education
B.S., University of Dayton
M.S., University of Dayton
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4395
nbradley@ferrum.edu

Christine J. Christianson
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education

B.S., Radford University
M.S., Radford University
Ph.D., North Carolina State University
(540) 365-4605
cchristianson@ferrum.edu

S. Susan Crow
Director of Academic Resource Center E-Term and Assistant Professor

A.A.S., Sandhills Community College
B.S., North Carolina A&T State University
M.S., Texas Tech University
(540) 365-4265
scrow@ferrum.edu

Angie L. Dahl
Assistant Professor of Psychology

B.A., Concordia College
M.A., Luther Seminary
M.S. and Ph.D., Utah State University
(540) 365-4404
adahl@ferrum.edu

Christopher R. Harnish
Assistant Professor of Health and Human Performance

B.S., Ithaca College
M.S., University of South Carolina
Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University
(540) 365-4387
charnish@ferrum.edu

Christopher C. Mayer
Assistant Professor of Recreation Leadership

Program Coordinator of Recreation Leadership
B.A. Eastern Illinois University
M.S., Southern Illinois University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
(540) 365-4494
cmayer@ferrum.edu