Meet the Department

//Meet the Department
Meet the Department2019-06-28T14:16:22+00:00

Note that these officers may work irregular shifts. The best method of contact is by the email addresses listed below. Also, you may contact our office at (540) 365-4444 to schedule an appointment.

Ferrum College Police Department

Chief of Police/ Director of Campus Safety
Jim Owens
540-365-4255, 540-420-3027
jfowens@ferrum.edu

Officer John Acord
jacord@ferrum.edu

Officer Dean Boitnott
dboitnott@ferrum.edu

Sergeant Joseph Kelley
jkelley@ferrum.edu

Officer Howard Painter
epainter@ferrum.edu

Officer Stephen Pegram
spegram@ferrum.edu

Officer Tim Tatum
tgtatum@ferrum.edu

Sergeant Richard Vaughn
rvaughn@ferrum.edu

Officer Mark Winn
mwinn@ferrum.edu