Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar2021-07-02T14:39:48+00:00

Undergraduate & Graduate Academic Calendar

UNDERGRADUATE/GRADUATE 2021-22 ACADEMIC CALENDAR(14-week classes and 7-week classes)
FALL 2021
Check-in and advisingSunday, August 22
Classes BeginMonday, August 23
Last Day to Add A ClassThursday, August 26
Last Day to Drop w/o penalty (census day)Thursday, September 2
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes)Monday, September 13
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF (7-wk classes)Thursday, September 16
Last Day of Classes (7-wk classes)Friday, October 1
Midterm Exams (14-wk classes)/Exams (7-wk classes)Monday, October 4 and Tuesday, October 5
FALL BREAKWednesday, October 6 through Sunday, October 10
Midterm (14-wk classes)/Grades Due by Noon (7-wk classes)Friday, October 8
Classes Resume (14-wk classes)/Classes Begin (7-wk classes)Monday, October 11
Last Day to Add A ClassThursday, October 14
Last Day to Drop w/o penalty (7-wk classes)Thursday, October 21
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes)Monday, November 1
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF (14-wk and 7-wk classes)Friday, November 5
Last Day of ClassesThursday, November 18
ExamsFriday, November 19, Monday, November 22 and Tuesday, November 23
Grades Due by NoonMonday, November 29
WINTER TERM 2021
(7-week classes/Fully Online)
Classes BeginMonday, November 29
Last Day to AddThursday, December 2
Last Day to DropTuesday, December 7
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WFFriday, December 17
BREAKWednesday, December 22, Thursday, December 23, and Friday, December 24
Last Day of ClassWednesday, January 12
ExamsThursday, January 13 and Friday, January 14
Grades Due at NoonMonday January 17
SPRING 2022
Check-in and advisingSunday, January 16
Classes BeginMonday, January 17
Last Day to Add A ClassThursday, January 20
Last Day to Drop w/o penaltyThursday, January 27
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes)Monday, February 7
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF (7-wk classes)Thursday, February 10
Last Day of ClassFriday, February 25
Midterm Exams (14-wk classes)/Exams (7-wk classes)Monday, February 28 and Tuesday, March 1
BREAKWednesday, March 2 through Sunday, March 6
Midterm (14-wk classes)/Grades Due by Noon (7-wk classes)Friday, March 4
Classes Resume (14-wk Classes)/Classes Begin (7-wk classes)Monday, March 7
Last Day to Add A Class (7-wk classes)Thursday, March 10
Last Day to Drop w/o penalty (7-wk classes)Thursday, March 17
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes)Monday, March 28
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF (14-wk and 7-wk classes)Thursday, March 31
Easter BREAKFriday, April 15
Last Day of ClassMonday, April 18
ExamsTuesday, April 19 and Wednesday, April 20
Grades Due by NoonFriday, April 22
BaccalaureateFriday, April 22
CommencementSaturday, April 23
ETERM/MAY TERM 2022
(3-week Term)
Check-InMonday, April 25
Classes BeginTuesday, April 26
Last Day to AddWednesday, April 27
Last Day to DropThursday, April 28
Last Day to Drop w/ a WP/WFFriday, May 6
Last Day of Class/ExamsFriday, May 13
Grades Due by NoonTuesday, May 17
SUMMER 2022: TERM I
(7-week classes/Fully Online)
Classes BeginMonday, May 2
Last Day to AddTuesday, May 3
Last Day to DropThursday, May 5
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WFMonday, June 6
Last Day of Class/ExamsFriday, June 17
Grades Due by 5pmTuesday, June 21
SUMMER 2022: TERM II
(7-week classes/Fully Online)
Classes BeginMonday, June 20
Last Day to AddTuesday, June 21
Last Day to DropThursday, June 23
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WFMonday, July 18
Last Day of Class/ExamsFriday, August 5
Grades Due by 5pmTuesday, August 9

Contact the Office of the Registrar

Phone: 540-365-4275 | Fax: 540-365-4278 | Email: roffice@ferrum.edu