Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar2022-08-08T16:01:54+00:00

Academic Calendar

UNDERGRADUATE/GRADUATE 2022-23 ACADEMIC CALENDAR(14-week classes and 7-week classes)
FALL 2022
Move-in and advisingSunday, August 21
Classes BeginMonday, August 22
Last Day to Add A ClassThursday, August 25
Last Day to Drop 7-week course w/o penaltyMonday, August 29
Last Day to Drop w/o penalty (census day)Friday, September 2
Midterm (7-week undergrad) Grades Due by 5pmMonday, September 12
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF (7-wk classes)Thursday, September 15
Last Day of 7-week undergraduate and graduate classesThursday, October 6
FALL BREAKFriday, October 7 through Sunday, October 9
Midterm (14-wk classes) and Final (7-week classes) Grades Due by 5 pmMonday, October 10
Classes Resume (14-wk classes)/Classes Begin (7-wk classes)Monday, October 10
Last Day to Add a 7-Week ClassThursday, October 13
Last Day to Drop w/o penalty (7-wk classes)Monday, October 17
Advising WeekMonday, October 17-Friday, October 21
Registration WeekMonday, October 24-Friday, October 28
Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes)Monday, October 31
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF (14-wk and 7-wk classes)Friday, November 4
Last Day of Undergraduate ClassesFriday, November 18
ExamsSaturday, November 19, Monday, November 21 and Tuesday, November 22
Last Day of Graduate Classes/ExamsTuesday, November 22
Grades Due by NoonMonday, November 28
WINTER TERM 2022
(7-week classes/Fully Online)
Classes BeginMonday, November 28
Last Day to AddThursday, December 1
Last Day to DropMonday, December 5
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WFWednesday, December 21
Last Day of Class/ExamsFriday, January 13
Grades Due at 5 pmMonday January 16
SPRING 2023
Move-in and advising/MLK Day ProgrammingMonday, January 16
Classes BeginTuesday, January 17
Last Day to Add A ClassFriday, January 20
Last Day to Drop w/o penalty (7-wk classes)Tuesday, January 24
Last Day to Drop w/o penaltyMonday, January 30
Midterm (7-week undergrad) Grades Due by 5pmTuesday, February 7
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF (7-wk classes)Friday, February 10
Last Day of 7-week undergraduate and graduate classesFriday March 3
Midterm (14-wk classes) and Final (7-week classes) Grades Due by 5 pmMonday, March 6
Spring BreakSaturday March 4-Sunday March 12
Classes Resume (14-wk Classes)/Classes Begin (7-wk classes)Monday, March 13
Last Day to Add A Class (7-wk classes)Thursday, March 16
Last Day to Drop w/o penalty (7-wk classes)Monday, March 20
Advising WeekMonday, March 20-Friday, March 24
Registration WeekMonday, March 27-Friday, March 31
Midterm (7-week undergrad) Grades Due by 5pmMonday, April 3
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF (14-wk and 7-wk classes)Thursday, April 6
Easter BreakFriday, April 7
Last Day of Undergraduate ClassesFriday, April 28
ExamsSaturday, April 29, Monday, May 1, and Tuesday, May 2
Last Day of Graduate ClassesTuesday, May 2
Grades Due by NoonWednesday, May 3
BaccalaureateFriday, May 5
CommencementSaturday, May 6
ETERM/MAY TERM 2023
(3-week Term)
Check-InMonday, May 8
Classes BeginTuesday, May 9
Last Day to AddWednesday, May 10
Last Day to DropThursday, May 11
Last Day to Drop w/ a WP/WFWednesday, May 17
Last Day of Class/ExamsFriday, May 26
Grades Due by 5 pmTuesday, May 30
SUMMER 2023: TERM I
(7-week classes/Fully Online)
Classes BeginMonday, May 8
Last Day to AddWednesday, May 10
Last Day to DropThursday, May 11
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WFThursday, June 1
Last Day of Class/ExamsFriday, June 23
Grades Due by 5pmTuesday, June 27
SUMMER 2023: TERM II
(7-week classes/Fully Online)
Classes BeginMonday, June 26
Last Day to AddWednesday, June 28
Last Day to DropThursday, June 29
Last Day to Drop with a WP/WFThursday, July 20
Last Day of Class/ExamsFriday, August 11
Grades Due by 5pmTuesday, August 15