Jack W. Corvin, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
B.A., Ferrum College
Ph. D., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4526  |  jwcorvin@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Tim Daniels
Assistant Professor of History
B.S. / B.A., Hampden-Sydney College
M.A., University of Alabama
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara
(540) 365-4397 | tadaniels@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Gary L. Angel
Professor of Philosophy
B.A., University of Evansville
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Ph.D., Purdue University
(540) 365-4343 |  gangel@ferrum.edu | View Profile

John C. Carey
Instructor of English
B.A., West Virginia University
M.A., Marshall University
(540) 365-4356  |  jcarey@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Beth Dantonio
Instructor of English
B.A., George Mason University
M.A. Hollins University
(540) 365-4384 | bdantonio@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Karen A. Duddy
Assistant Professor of English and Coordinator of the Writing Center
B.A., Boston College
M.A., Rutgers University
(540) 365-4350  |  kduddy@ferrum.edu | View Profile

David Eichelberger
Assistant Professor of Art
B.F.A., University of Nebraska-Lincoln
M.F.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4518  |  deichelberger@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Nicole Greer Golda
Assistant Professor of History
B.A., Whittier College, California
M.A., University of Michigan
Ph.D., University of Michigan
(540) 365-4405  | ngreergolda@ferrum.edu | View Profile

M. Katherine Grimes
Professor of English
B.A., Catawba College
M.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
(540) 365-4264  |  kgrimes@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Tina L. Hanlon
Professor of English
B.A., Gettysburg College
M.A. & Ph. D., The Ohio State University
(540) 365-4327  |  thanlon@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Allison L. Harl
Associate Professor of English
B.A., Radford University
M.A., Georgia State University
Ph.D., University of Arkansas
(540) 365-4325  |  aharl@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Melvin L. Macklin
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., Southern Illinois University
M.S., Prairie View A and M University
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas
(540) 365-4313  |  mmacklin@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Giuseppe Ritorto
Assistant Professor of Dramatic and Theatre Arts/Musical Theatre
B.A., Catawba College
M.F.A., New York University
(540) 365-4355  |  gritorto@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Karl F. Roeper
Associate Professor of Media & Communication
B.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
(540) 365-4328  |  kroeper@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Jacob Smith
Assistant Professor of Art
Art Program Coordinator
B.A., Roanoke College
M.F.A., The George Washington University
(540) 365-4340  |  jrsmith@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Richard L. Smith
Professor of History
B.A., State University of New York at Cortland
M.A., Rutgers University
Ph.D., Rutgers University
(540) 365-4390  |  rsmith@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Susan M. Spataro
Assistant Professor of Music
B.A., Moravian College
M.M., Temple University
(540) 365-4351  |  sspataro@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Mingxiao Sui
Assistant Professor of Media and Communication
B.A., Hunan University, Changsha China
M.A., Hunan University, Changsha China
Ph.D., Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
(540) 365-4331  | msui@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Patricia S. Suppes
Associate Professor of Spanish
A.B., Sweet Briar College
M.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
(540) 365-4358  |  psuppes@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Eric M. Vanden Eykel
Assistant Professor of Religion
B.A., Southern Methodist University
M.Div., Emory University
M.A., Marquette University
Ph.D., Marquette University
(540) 365-4320  |  evandeneykel@ferrum.edu | View Profile

John V. Kitterman
Professor of English
B.A., University of Virginia
M.Ed., University of Virginia
M.A., University of Virginia
Ph.D., University of Virginia
(540) 365-4326  |  jkitterman@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Lana A. Whited
Professor of English and Director of the Boone Honors Program
B.A., Emory and Henry College
M.A., The College of William and Mary
M.A., Hollins College
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
(540) 365-4334  |  lwhited@ferrum.edu | View Profile