Faculty2018-10-11T19:34:41+00:00

Gary L. Angel
Professor of Philosophy

B.A., University of Evansville
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Ph.D., Purdue University
(540) 365-4343 |  gangel@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Jack W. Corvin, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy

B.A., Ferrum College
Ph. D., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4526  |  jwcorvin@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Beth Dantonio
Instructor of English

B.A., George Mason University
M.A. Hollins University
(540) 365-4384 | bdantonio@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Nicole Greer Golda
Assistant Professor of History

B.A., Whittier College, California
M.A., University of Michigan
Ph.D., University of Michigan
(540) 365-4405  | ngreergolda@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Michael Hancock-Parmer
Assistant Professor of History

Ph. D., Indiana University
mhancock-parmer@ferrum.edu

Allison L. Harl
Associate Professor of English

Program Coordinator of English
B.A., Radford University
M.A., Georgia State University
Ph.D., University of Arkansas
(540) 365-4325  |  aharl@ferrum.edu | View Profile

John V. Kitterman
Professor of English

B.A., University of Virginia
M.Ed., University of Virginia
M.A., University of Virginia
Ph.D., University of Virginia
(540) 365-4326  |  jkitterman@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Sixto F. Montesinos
Director of Bands
Assistant Professor of Music

D.M.A., RUTGERS, The State University of New Jersey
540-365-4421 | smontesinos@ferrum.edu

Karl F. Roeper
Associate Professor of Media & Communication

B.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
(540) 365-4328  |  kroeper@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Mingxiao Sui
Assistant Professor of Media and Communication

B.A., Hunan University, Changsha China
M.A., Hunan University, Changsha China
Ph.D., Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
(540) 365-4331  | msui@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Eric M. Vanden Eykel
Assistant Professor of Religion

B.A., Southern Methodist University
M.Div., Emory University
M.A., Marquette University
Ph.D., Marquette University
(540) 365-4320  |  evandeneykel@ferrum.edu | View Profile

John C. Carey
Instructor of English

B.A., West Virginia University
M.A., Marshall University
(540) 365-4356  |  jcarey@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Tim Daniels
Assistant Professor of History

B.S. / B.A., Hampden-Sydney College
M.A., University of Alabama
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara
(540) 365-4397 | tadaniels@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Karen A. Duddy
Assistant Professor of English and Coordinator of the Writing Center

B.A., Boston College
M.A., Rutgers University
(540) 365-4350  |  kduddy@ferrum.edu | View Profile

M. Katherine Grimes
Professor of English

B.A., Catawba College
M.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
(540) 365-4264  |  kgrimes@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Tina Hanlon

Tina L. Hanlon
Professor of English

B.A., Gettysburg College
M.A. & Ph. D., The Ohio State University
(540) 365-4327  |  thanlon@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Jennifer E. Irish
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Coordinator of the Spanish Program

B.A., Georgia College
M.A., West Virginia University
Ph.D., Florida State University
(540) 365-4390 | jirish@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Melvin L. Macklin
Associate Professor of English

B.A., Southern Illinois University
M.S., Prairie View A and M University
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas
(540) 365-4313  |  mmacklin@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Giuseppe Ritorto
Assistant Professor of Dramatic and Theatre Arts/Musical Theatre

B.A., Catawba College
M.F.A., New York University
(540) 365-4355  |  gritorto@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Jacob Smith
Assistant Professor of Art

Program Coordinator of Art
B.A., Roanoke College
M.F.A., The George Washington University
(540) 365-4340  |  jrsmith@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Patricia Sagasti Suppes
Director of International Programs
Associate Professor of Spanish

Coordinator of  Spanish Program

A.B., Sweet Briar College
M.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
(540) 365-4358  |  psuppes@ferrum.edu | View Profile

Lana A. Whited
Director of the Boone Honors Program
Professor of English

B.A., Emory and Henry College
M.A., The College of William and Mary
M.A., Hollins College
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
(540) 365-4334  |  lwhited@ferrum.edu | View Profile

STAFF

Sandy Doss Pagans
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of A&H

PH: (540) 365-4321
FX: (540) 365-4515
cpagans@ferrum.edu