test

Faculty

 

Kevin Reilly

Kevin P. Reilly

Dean, School of Social Sciences & Professional Studies
Associate Professor of Psychology
B.S., Bridgewater State College
M.A., Bridgewater State College
Ph.D., Lehigh University
(540) 365-4407
kpreilly@ferrum.edu | View Profile

 

Taiwo Ajani

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems
BS, University of Ibadan
MS, University of South Florida
Ph.D, Robert Morris University
(540) 365-4381
tajani@ferrum.edu

 

N. Faye Angel

N. Faye Angel ’83

Professor of Business
B.S., Ferrum College
M.B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4309
fangel@ferrum.edu

 

Peggie R. Barker

Associate Professor of Library Science,
Technical Services Librarian
B.S., Radford College
M.L.S. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
(540) 365-4430
pbarker@ferrum.edu

 

Rathin Basu

Rathin Basu

Professor of Economics
B.S., University of Calcutta
M.S., University of Calcutta
M.A., Ohio University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4318
rbasu@ferrum.edu

 

Nancy Beach

Nancy S. Beach ’75

Assistant Professor and Director of Academic Accessibility
A.S., Ferrum College
B.S., George Peabody College
M.Ed., Lynchburg College
(540) 365-4262
nbeach@ferrum.edu

 

Nancy A. Bradley

Assistant Professor and Director of Teacher Education
Program Coordinator of Teacher Education
B.S., University of Dayton
M.S., University of Dayton
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4395
nbradley@ferrum.edu

 

Daniel Caston

Daniel W. Caston

Assistant Professor of Recreation Leadership
B.S., Longwood College
M.S., Western Illinois University
(540) 365-4442
dcaston@ferrum.edu | View Profile

 

Christine J. Christianson

Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
B.S., Radford University
M.S., Radford University
Ph.D., North Carolina State University
(540) 365-4605

 

S. Susan Crow

Director of Academic Resource Center E-Term and Assistant Professor
A.A.S., Sandhills Community College
B.S., North Carolina A&T State University
M.S., Texas Tech University
(540) 365-4265
scrow@ferrum.edu

 

Angie L. Dahl

Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.A., Concordia College
M.A., Luther Seminary
M.S. and Ph.D., Utah State University
(540) 365-4404
adahl@ferrum.edu

 

Edward Groth

Edward E. Groth

Instructor of Business
A.S., Virginia Western Community College
B.S., Ohio State University
M.B.A., Xavier University
(540) 365-4546
egroth@ferrum.edu

 

Martha Haley-Bowling

Martha Haley-Bowling ’90

Assistant Professor of Social Work
A.A.S., Ferrum College
B.S.W., Ferrum College
M.S.W., Virginia Commonwealth University
Ph.D., Capella University
(540) 365-4481
mhbowling@ferrum.edu

 

Edmond Hally

Edmond D. Hally

Assistant Professor of Political Science and Public Administration 
Program Coordinator of Political Science and Democracy, Justice and Civic Engagement
B.A., Rider University
M.A. and Ph.D., University of Iowa
(540) 365-4249
ehally@ferrum.edu

 

Shannon Hardwicke

Shannon B. Hardwicke

Assistant Professor of Physical Education and
Program Coordinator of Health and Human Performance
B.S., Radford University
M.Ed., Radford University
Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 365-4385
shardwicke@ferrum.edu | View Profile

 

Christopher R. Harnish

Assistant Professor of Health and Human Performance
B.S., Ithaca College
M.S., University of South Carolina
Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University
(540) 365-4387
charnish@ferrum.edu

 

Billy Long

Billy J. Long

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
B.S., East Tennessee State University
M.A., East Tennessee State University
Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
(540) 365-4392
blong@ferrum.edu

Christopher C. Mayer

Assistant Professor of Recreation Leadership and
Program Coordinator of Recreation Leadership
B.A. Eastern Illinois University
M.S., Southern Illinois University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
(540) 365-4494
cmayer@ferrum.edu

 

Susan Mead

Susan V. Mead

Assistant Professor of Sociology
B.A., Agnes Scott College
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4611smead@ferrum.edu

 

Michele Naff

Michele K. Naff

Assistant Professor of Business and
Program Coordinator of Business
B.B.A., William and Mary
M.B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4312
mnaff@ferrum.edu

 

David F. Nicholson

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
B.A. (Sociology) North Carolina State University
M.A. (Sociology)
M.S. (Criminal Justice), North Carolina Central University
Ph.D, University of Oklahoma
(540) 365-4507
dnicholson@ferrum.edu

 

Samuel Olatunbosun

Samuel B. Olatunbosun

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems and
Program Coordinator of Computer Information Systems
M.Sc., University of Bolton
D.Sc., Robert Morris University
Post Graduate Diploma, Bournemouth University
(540) 365-4582
solatunbosun@ferrum.edu

 

William Osborne

William N. Osborne, Jr.

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and
Program Coordinator of Criminal Justice
B.S., Maryville College
MA Ed., Union College
Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University
(540) 365-4283
wosborne@ferrum.edu

 

Jason Sharp

Jason R. Sharp

Assistant Professor of Accounting
B.A., Michigan State University
M.S., Michigan State University
(540) 365-4386
jsharp@ferrum.edu | View Profile

 

Sharon Stein

Sharon E. Stein

Associate Professor of Psychology and
Program Coordinator of Psychology
B.A., Western Reserve University
M.S.., Ohio University
Ph.D., Ohio University
(540) 365-4393
sstein@ferrum.edu

 

Megan St. Peters

Megan St. Peters

Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.S., University of the Ozarks
M.A., Northern Illinois University
Ph.D., Northern Illinois University
(540) 365-6947
mstpeters@ferrum.edu

 

Christine H. Stinson

Associate Professor of Accounting and Business
B.S., Swarthmore College
M.A., College of William and Mary
M.B.A., University of Washington
Ph.D., University of Washington
Ph.D., Stanford University
(540) 365-4311
cstinson@ferrum.edu

 

David Sulzen CPA

David R. Sulzen, CPA

Associate Professor of Accountng and
Director of Professional Studies
B.A., St. Louis University
M.B.A., Georgia State University
(540) 365-4317
dsulzen@ferrum.edu 

 

Gail Summer

Gail L. Summer

Professor of Teacher Education
B.S., Indiana University
M.Ed., University of South Carolina
Ed.D., University of North Carolina
(540) 365-4208
gsummer@ferrum.edu

 

Demetri Tsanacas

Demetri P. Tsanacas

Professor of Business
B.A., Montclair State University
M.A., Rutgers University
Ph.D., Rutgers University
(540) 365-4318
dtsanacas@ferrum.edu

 

Sandra Via

Sandra E. Via '04

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Program Coordinator of International Studies
B.A., Ferrum College
M.A., Virginia Tech
Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 365-4394
svia@ferrum.edu

 

Jennie West

Jennie B. West

Associate Professor of Social Work and
Program Coordinator of Social Work and Sociology
B.A., Mercer University
M.S.W., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4406
jwest@ferrum.edu

 

Peg Wimmer

Peg Wimmer

Assistant Professor of Sociology
A.A.S., New River Community College
B.S., Radford University
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4315
pwimmer@ferrum.edu | View Profile