test

Faculty

Faculty Profiles

Justin Allen | View Profile


Instructor of Mathematics
M.S., Syracuse University
(540) 365-4372
jallen@ferrum.edu

 

Cherie Bond | View Profile

Cherie Bond
Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D., Indiana University School of Medicine - IUPUI
(540) 365-4369
cbond@ferrum.edu

Dan Bowman | View Profile


Associate Professor of Physics
Co-Director of QEP
Ph.D., Indiana University
(540) 365-4361
dbowman@ferrum.edu

Nancy Brubaker | View Profile 

Nancy Brubaker
Assistant Professor of Animal Science / Agricultural Sciences
D.V.M.,Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
(540) 365-6946
nbrubaker@ferrum.edu

Keith Cooley | View Profile


Instructor of Mathematics
M.S., Virginia Tech
(540) 365-4373
kcooley@ferrum.edu

 

Carl Durant | View Profile


Instructor of Mathematics
Ed.D., University of Vermont
(540) 365-4382
cdurant@ferrum.edu

Timothy Durham | View Profile

Timothy Durham
Assistant Professor of Agronomy / Agricultural Sciences
PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES

D.P.M., University of Florida
(540) 365-6948
tdurham@ferrum.edu

 

Bryan Faulkner | View Profile


Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Clemson University
(540) 365-4584
bfaulkner@ferrum.edu

Todd Fredericksen | View Profile


Associate Professor of Forestry and Wildlife
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4360
tfredericksen@ferrum.edu 

Anthony Giesen | View Profile


Professor of Mathematics
M.S., Radford University
(540) 365-4379
tgiesen@ferrum.edu

Katie Goff | View Profile


Assistant Professor of Biology
PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF FORENSIC SCIENCE

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF HEALTH SCIENCES
PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF PRE-PROFESSIONAL SCIENCES
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4468
kgoff@ferrum.edu

 

Laura Grochowski | View Profile


Instructor of Chemistry
PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF HEALTH SCIENCES (SPRING 2016)

PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF PRE-PROFESSIONAL SCIENCES (SPRING 2016)
Ph.D., Oregon State University
(540) 365-6949
lgrochowski@ferrum.edu

Delia Heck | View Profile


Associate Professor of Environmental Science
PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE
PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES
Co-Director of Q.E.P.
Ph.D., University of Washington
(540) 365-6945
dheck@ferrum.edu

 

June Minter | View Profile


Instructor of Biology
M.A.T. Cornell University
(540) 365-4552
jminter@ferrum.edu

 

Carlos Nicolas | View Profile


Assistant Professor of Mathematics
PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF MATHEMATICS
Ph.D., University of Kentucky
(540) 365-4398
cnicolas@ferrum.edu

 

Bob Pohlad | View Profile


Professor of Biology
Ph.D., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4367
bpohlad@ferrum.edu

Jason Powell | View Profile


Associate Professor of Chemistry & Physics Education
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(540) 365-4376
jpowell@ferrum.edu

 

Maria Puccio | View Profile 


Assistant Professor of Chemistry
PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF CHEMISTRY

Ph.D., George Washington University
(540) 365-4238
mpuccio@ferrum.edu

Natalia Smelkova | View Profile


Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
Ph.D., Sackler Institute of Biomedical Science, NYU
(540) 365-4362
nsmelkova@ferrum.edu

Glen Stevens | View Profile


Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4554
gstevens3@ferrum.edu

Carolyn Thomas | View Profile


Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
PROGRAM COORDINATOR OF BIOLOGY

Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4368
cthomas@ferrum.edu

 


 

Staff Profiles

Susan Cook 


Academic Secretary
PH:  (540) 365-4370
FX:  (540) 365-4375
scook@ferrum.edu

 

Frances Lash


Sustainability Coordinator / Farm Manager
M.S., Texas State University-San Marcos
PH:  (540) 365-6928
FX:  (540) 365-4375
flash@ferrum.edu

 

Carol Love


Laboratory Supervisor
B.S., Animal Science, The University of Connecticut
PH:  (540) 365-4615
FX:  (540) 365-4375
clove@ferrum.edu

 

Eileen Maher


Laboratory Assistant
PH:  (540) 365-4363
FX:  (540) 365-4375
emaher@ferrum.edu