test

Faculty

 


 

Faculty Profiles

 

Jason Powell   | View Profile



Dean of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
& Associate Professor of Chemistry & Physics Education
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(540) 365-4376
jpowell@ferrum.edu

Justin Allen| View Profile


Instructor of Mathematics
M.S., Syracuse University
(540) 365-4372
jallen@ferrum.edu

Chris Aylesworth | View Profile


Assistant Professor of Biology and Director of Professional Health Sciences
D.V.M., Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine
(540) 365-4542
caylesworth@ferrum.edu

Dan Bowman | View Profile


Associate Professor of Physics
Co-Director of QEP
Ph.D., Indiana University
(540) 365-4361
dbowman@ferrum.edu

Nancy Brubaker

Nancy Brubaker
Assistant Professor of Animal Science / Agricultural Sciences
D.V.M.,Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
(540) 365-6946
nbrubaker@ferrum.edu


Keith Cooley


Instructor of Mathematics
M.S., Virginia Tech
(540) 365-4373
kcooley@ferrum.edu


Carl Durant

Instructor of Mathematics
Ed.D., University of Vermont
(540) 365-4382
cdurant@ferrum.edu

Timothy Durham | View Profile

Timothy Durham

Assistant Professor of Agronomy / Agricultural Sciences
D.P.M., University of Florida
(540) 365-6948
tdurham@ferrum.edu

Bryan Faulkner | View Profile


Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Clemson University
(540) 365-4584
bfaulkner@ferrum.edu

Brandy Fralin
Brandy Fralin

Instructor of Mathematics
M.S., Radford University
(540) 365-4374
bvfralin@ferrum.edu


Todd Fredericksen | View Profile


Associate Professor of Forestry and Wildlife
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4360
tfredericksen@ferrum.edu

Michaela Gazdik | View Profile


Associate Professor of Molecular Biology
Ph.D., The State University of New York at Albany
(540) 365-4369
mgazdik@ferrum.edu

Anthony Giesen | View Profile


Professor of Mathematics
M.S., Radford University
(540) 365-4379
tgiesen@ferrum.edu

Katie Goff | View Profile


Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4468
kgoff@ferrum.edu

Laura Grochowski


Instructor of Chemistry
Ph.D., Oregon State University
(540) 365-6949
lgrochowski@ferrum.edu

Delia Heck


Associate Professor of Environmental Science
Program Coordinator of Environmental Planning and Development
Co-Director of Q.E.P.
Ph.D., University of Washington
(540) 365-6945
dheck@ferrum.edu

David Johnson


Professor of Chemistry & Environmental Science
Coordinator of the Center for Sustainable Development
Ph.D., University of Michigan
(540) 365-4364
djohnson@ferrum.edu

June Minter

Instructor of Biology
M.A.T. Cornell University
(540) 365-4552
jminter@ferrum.edu


Carlos Nicolas


Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Kentucky
(540) 365-4398
cnicolas@ferrum.edu



Bob Pohlad | View Profile


Professor of Biology
Ph.D., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4367
bpohlad@ferrum.edu

Maria Puccio 


Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., George Washington University
(540) 365-4238
mpuccio@ferrum.edu

Natalia Smelkova | View Profile


Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
Ph.D., Sackler Institute of Biomedical Science, NYU
(540) 365-4362
nsmelkova@ferrum.edu

Glen Stevens | View Profile


Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4554
gstevens3@ferrum.edu

Carolyn Thomas | View Profile

Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4368
cthomas@ferrum.edu


 

Staff Profiles

 

Susan Cook


Academic Secretary
PH:  (540) 365-4370
FX:  (540) 365-4375
scook@ferrum.edu

Frances Lash


Sustainability Coordinator
M.S., Texas State University-San Marcos
PH:  (540) 365-6928
FX:  (540) 365-4375
flash@ferrum.edu

Carol Love


Laboratory Supervisor
B.S., Animal Science, The University of Connecticut
PH:  (540) 365-4615
FX:  (540) 365-4375
clove@ferrum.edu

Eileen Maher


Laboratory Assistant
PH:  (540) 365-4363
FX:  (540) 365-4375
emaher@ferrum.edu