test

Faculty

 

David Howell

David B. Howell

Interim Dean, School of Arts and Humanities

Professor of Religion

A.B., William Jewell College
M.Div. and Th.M., Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
D. Phil., University of Oxford
(540) 365-4329  |  dhowell@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile



Gary L. Angel

Gary L. Angel

Professor of Philosophy

B.A., University of Evansville
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Ph.D., Purdue University
(540) 365-4343  |  gangel@ferrum.edu  | View Profile

 

 
Professor of Drama

H. Wayne Bowman

Professor of Theatre Arts and Director of PVA Operations

B.A., Berea College
M.A., University of Cincinnati
M.F.A., University of Virginia
                                    (540) 365-4338  |  wbowman@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

 John C. Carey


John C. Carey

Instructor of English

B.A., West Virginia University
M.A., Marshall University
(540) 365-4356  |  jcarey@ferrum.edu  | View Profile

  

Assistant Professor

Jack W. Corvin, Jr.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

B.A., Ferrum College
Ph. D., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4526  |  jwcorvin@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

Karen A. Duddy

Instructor of English and Coordinator of the Writing Center

B.A., Boston College
M.A., Rutgers University
(540) 365-4350  |  kduddy@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile 

 

David Eichelberger

Assistant Professor of Art

B.F.A., University of Nebraska-Lincoln
M.F.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(540) 365-4518  |  deichelberger@ferrum.edu

  Katherine GrimesM. Katherine Grimes

Associate Professor of English

B.A., Catawba College
M.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
(540) 365-4264  |  kgrimes@ferrum.edu |View Profile

  

Associate Professor

Tina L. Hanlon

Associate Professor of English

B.A., Gettysburg College
M.A. & Ph. D., The Ohio State University
(540) 365-4327  |  thanlon@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

 

 Allison HarlAllison L. Harl

Associate Professor of English
B.A., Radford University

M.A., Georgia State University

Ph.D., University of Arkansas
(540) 365-4325  |  aharl@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

  Beth Harper

Beth Harper

Instructor of English

B.A., George Mason University
M.A., Hollins University
(540) 365-4384  |  bharper@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

 

John Kitterman

John V. Kitterman

Professor of English

B.A., University of Virginia
M.Ed., University of Virginia
M.A., University of Virginia
Ph.D., University of Virginia
(540) 365-4326  |  jkitterman@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

 

Melvin Macklin

Melvin L. Macklin

Assistant Professor of English

B.A., Southern Illinois University
M.S., Prairie View A and M University
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas
(540) 365-4313  |  mmacklin@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

 

Giuseppe RitortoGiuseppe Ritorto

Assistant Professor of Dramatic and Theatre Arts/Musical Theatre

B.A., Catawba College
M.F.A., New York University
(540) 365-4355  |  gritorto@ferrum.edu  | View Profile

  

Karl RoeperKarl F. Roeper

Assistant Professor of Media & Communication
B.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
                              (540) 365-4328  |  kroeper@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

 

 

Milton Rowan

C. Milton Rowan

Associate Professor of History

B.A., West Virginia University
M.A., Miami University
Ph.D., Miami University
(540) 365-4405  |  mrowan@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

 

Jacob Smith

Jacob Smith

Assistant Professor of Art

B.A., Roanoke College
M.F.A., The George Washington University
(540) 365-4340  |  jrsmith@ferrum.edu |  View Profile

 

Richard Smith

Richard L. Smith

Professor of History

B.A., State University of New York at Cortland
M.A., Rutgers University
Ph.D., Rutgers University
(540) 365-4390  |  rsmith@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile   

 

Susan Spataro

Susan M. Spataro

Assistant Professor of Music

B.A., Moravian College
M.M., Temple University
(540) 365-4351  |  sspataro@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

 

 Rachel Stauffer

Rachel Stauffer

Assistant Professor of Russian
Program Coordinator of Russian

Ph.D., University of Virginia
(540) 365-4331  |  rstauffer@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

 

Patty Suppes

Patricia S. Suppes

Assistant Professor of Spanish

B.A., Sweet Briar College
M.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
(540) 365-4358  |  psuppes@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

  

Michael TrochimMichael R. Trochim

Professor of History

B.A., University of Illinois at Chicago
M.A., University of Illinois at Chicago
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago
(540) 365-4403  |  mtrochim@ferrum.edu |View Profile

 

 Eric Vanden Eykel

 Eric M. Vanden Eykel

Assistant Professor of Religion

B.A., Southern Methodist University
M.Div., Emory University
M.A., Marquette University
Ph.D., Marquette University
(540) 365-4320  |  evandeneykel@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

 

Lana Whited

Lana A. Whited

Professor of English and Director of the Boone Honors Program  
B.A., Emory and Henry College
M.A., The College of William and Mary 
M.A., Hollins College
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
                                     (540) 365-4334  |  lwhited@ferrum.edu  |  View Profile

  

Heather WilsonHeather L. Wilson

Instructor of Library Science
Systems and Emerging Technologies Librarian

B.A.Warren Wilson College
M.L.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
(540) 365-6939  |  hlwilson@ferrum.edu