test

Faculty

 
Arts & Humanities Faculty

 

Dean

John W. Bruton

Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
Professor of English
B.A., Western Carolina University
M.A., University of Arkansas
Ph.D., University of Arkansas
(540) 365-4321
jbruton@ferrum.edu | View Profile


Gary L. Angel

Professor of Philosophy
B.A., University of Evansville
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Ph.D., Purdue University
(540) 365-4343
gangel@ferrum.edu |View Profile
 
 
Professor of Drama

 H. Wayne Bowman

Professor of Theatre Arts and Director of PVA Operations
B.A., Berea College
M.A., University of Cincinnati
M.F.A., University of Virginia
(540) 365-4338
wbowman@ferrum.edu  | View Profile
 
 
  

John C. Carey

Instructor of English
B.A., West Virginia University
M.A., Marshall University
(540) 365-4356
jcarey@ferrum.edu |View Profile
 
 
Assistant Professor

 Jack W. Corvin, Jr.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
B.A., Ferrum College
Ph. D., University of Georgia
(540) 365-4526
jwcorvin@ferrum.edu | View Profile


Jeffery D. Dalton

Associate Professor of Art
B.F.A., Herron School of Art, IUPUI
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design
(540) 365-4518
jdalton@ferrum.edu | View Profile
 
 

Karen A. Duddy

Instructor of English and Coordinator of the Writing Center
B.A., Boston College
M.A., Rutgers University
(540) 365-4350
 
 
 
 

M. Katherine Grimes

Associate Professor of English
B.A., Catawba College
M.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
(540) 365-4264
kgrimes@ferrum.edu  | View Profile
 
 
Associate Professor

Tina L. Hanlon

Associate Professor of English
B.A., Gettysburg College
M.A., & Ph. D., Ohio State University
(540) 365-4327
thanlon@ferrum.edu | View Profile

 

 

Allison L. Harl

Assistant Professor of English
B.A., Radford University
M.A., Georgia State University
Ph.D., University of Arkansas
(540) 365-4325
aharl@ferrum.edu | View Profile
 
 
Instructor of English

Beth Harper

Instructor of Englsih
B.A., George Mason University
M.A., Hollins University
(540) 365-4384
bharper@ferrum.edu | View Profile
 
 
 

David B. Howell

Professor of Religion
A.B., William Jewell College
M.Div. and Th.M., Southeastern
Baptist Theological Seminary
D. Phil., University of Oxford
(540) 365-4329
dhowell@ferrum.edu | View Profile
 
 
Associate Professor of English

John V. Kitterman

Professor of English
B.A., University of Virginia
M.Ed., University of Virginia
M.A., University of Virginia
Ph.D., University of Virginia
(540) 365-4326
jkitterman@ferrum.edu   | View Profile

 

Assistant Professor of English

Melvin L. Macklin

Assistant Professor of English
B.A., Southern Illinois University
M.S., Prairie View A and M University
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas
(540) 365-4313
mmacklin@ferrum.edu  | View Profile

 

 

Helen E. Prien

Assistant Professor of Speech and Theatre
B.F.A., George Mason University
M.A., Ohio State University
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
(540) 365-4355
hprien@ferrum.edu | View Profile 
 
 
Assistant Professor of English

Karl F. Roeper

Assistant Professor of Media & Communication
B.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
(540) 365-4328
kroeper@ferrum.edu  | View Profile

 

Associate Professor of History

C. Milton Rowan

Associate Professor of History
B.A., West Virginia University
M.A., Miami University
Ph.D., Miami University
(540) 365-4405
mrowan@ferrum.edu  | View Profile

 

 Jacob Smith

Jacob Smith

Assistant Professor of Art
B.A. Roanoke College
M.F.A. The George Washington University
(540) 365-4340
jrsmith@ferrum.edu | View Profile
 
 
Professor of History

Richard L. Smith

Professor of History
B.A., State University of New York at Cortland
M.A., Rutgers University
Ph.D., Rutgers University
(540) 365-4390
rsmith@ferrum.edu  | View Profile

  

Susan M. Spataro

Assistant Professor of Music
B.A., Moravian College
M.M., Temple University
(540) 365-4351
sspataro@ferrum.edu  | View Profile
 
 
Rachel

Rachel Stauffer

Assistant Professor of Russian
Program Coordinator of Russian
Ph.D., University of Virginia
(540) 365-4331
rstauffer@ferrum.edu  | View Profile
 
 
Assistant Professor of Spanish

Patricia S. Suppes

Assistant Professor of Spanish
B.A., Sweet Briar College
M.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
(540) 365-4358
psuppes@ferrum.edu  | View Profile

 
 

Michael R. Trochim

Professor of History
B.A., University of Illinois at Chicago
M.A., University of Illinois at Chicago
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago
(540) 365-4403
mtrochim@ferrum.edu | View Profile
 
 

Lana A. Whited

Professor of English and Director of the Boone Honors Program 
B.A., Emory and Henry College
M.A., The College of William and Mary M.A., Hollins College
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
(540) 365-4334
 
 
 Wilson

Heather L. Wilson

Instructor of Library Science
Systems and Emerging Technologies Librarian
B.A.. Warren Wilson College
M.L.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
(540) 365-6939
hlwilson@ferrum.edu


 
 

Daniel G. Woods

Professor of History
B.A., Roanoke College
M.A., University of Georgia
Ph.D., University of Mississippi
(540) 365-4397
dgwoods@ferrum.edu |View Profile