test

Study Center

Study Center & Peer-Assisted Learning "PALS"

The Study Center provides academic support through peer-tutoring and faculty assistance for students enrolled in Ferrum College. Through the Peer Assisted Learning program (PAL) peer-tutoring is provided primarily for introductory level courses by students who have excelled in course work, been recommended by the professor, and who have applied and been hired by ARC faculty.

                             

      PAL

        Course

          Schedule

Alice Ahfield     aahlfield@ferrum.edu 

               ESC 110

ON-CALL

Andrew Hayes ahayes@ferrum.edu

               BIO 254

Monday 6:00-7:00 pm,

Wednesday 5:00-6:00 pm

Ashley Balderson abalderson@ferrum.edu

               HIS 201

Tuesday 6:00-7:00 pm,

Wednesday 6:00-7:00 pm

Avery Long allong@ferrum.edu

               SOC 470

ON-CALL

Blakely Sproles bsproles@ferrum.edu

               CHM 301

Wednesday 6:00-7:00 pm,

Thursday 6:00-7:00 pm

Brett Weiss bweiss@ferrum.edu

               BIO 202

Wednesday 7:00-8:00 pm

Brian Poole  bpoole@ferrum.edu

         BIO 105, BIO 111

Monday 5:00-6:00 pm

Thursday 5:00-6:00 pm

Carey Kimbrough ckimbrough@ferrum.edu

    PSC 101/Learning Community

Monday 4:00-5:00 pm

Wednesday 4:00-5:00 pm

Carl Russell cmrussell@ferrum.edu

        ACC 201, ACC 202                     ("After Hours" MTH lab)

ON-CALL

Carson Scott cscott@ferrum.edu

       PSY 201, PSY 211

(PSY 201) Monday 5:00-6:00 pm

(PSY 211) Thursday 4:00-5:00 pm

Grant Waldrop sgwaldrop@ferrum.edu

               BIO 303

Tuesday 6:30-7:30 pm

Thursday 6:30-7:30 pm

Hannah Quick hquick@ferrum.edu

               BIO 111

Tuesday 5:00-6:00 pm

Katie Mireles kmireles@ferrum.edu

BIO 105, BIO 111 (ON-CALL BIO 111)

BIO 105 & BIO 111 Monday 6:00-7:00 pm

Matthew Fioramonti mfioramonti@ferrum.edu

               CHM 101

Monday 7:30-8:30 pm

Tuesday 7:30-8:30 pm

Rachel Belcher rbelcher@ferrum.edu

     CJU 201, CHM 103, CHM 104

CHM 103 & 104 Monday 7:00-8:00 pm

Wednesday 7:00-8:00 pm

CJU 201 Thursday 7:00-8:00 pm

Rachel Waddell rwaddell@ferrum.edu

          SWK 201, SWK 320

SWK 201 Monday 4:30-5:30 pm

SWK 320 Monday 5:30-6:30 pm

Rebecca Cariens rcariens@ferrum.edu

               HIS 201

Monday 6:00-7:00 pm                

Wednesday 6:00-7:00 pm

Robert Juif  rjuif@ferrum.edu

           ACC 201, ACC 202

Monday 6:00-7:00 pm                 

Wednesday 6:00-7:00 pm

Sara Puckett spuckett@ferrum.edu

           SPA 101, 201

ON-CALL

Sarah Milam  smilam@ferrum.edu

               MTH 107                           ("After Hours" MTH lab tutor)

ON-CALL

Victoria Bowman vbowman@ferrum.edu

        CJU 201, CJU 204

CJU 201 Monday 4:00-5:00 pm

CJU 204 Wednesday 4:00-5:00 pm



Reading Group Pilot - Four freshmen level courses are working with a PAL to provide facilitated reading and discussion twice a week, PSC 101 (Dr. Via and Professor Sage), PSY 201 (Dr. Dahl), BUS 201 (Dr. Angel), and CJU 201 (Dr. Osborne).  Students are encouraged to attend prepared to read and discuss what has been assigned in their text(s) for the next class.  The goal of these reading groups is to prepare the student for class participation, quizzes and tests.

READING GROUP PAL,   DAY & TIME

 COURSE

 PAL E-MAIL

Daniel Hogan
Wednesday 7:00-8:00 pm,      
Thursday 6:00-7:00 pm
BUS 201
dfhogan@ferrum.edu
Victoria Bowman
Tuesday 5:00-6:00 pm           
Thursday 5:00-6:00 pm
CJU 201
vbowman@ferrum.edu
TJ Stafford
Tuesday 8:00-9:00 pm
Thursday 8:00-9:00 pm
PSC 101
tstafford@ferrum.edu
Jessa King
Monday 8:00-9:00 pm          
Wednesday 8:00-9:00 pm
PSY 201
jeking@ferrum.edu

 

"After Hours" lab for Math 100

Lab open: Monday to Thursday, 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

(Tutors are available during all lab hours)