test

Peer Assisted Learning Sessions Tutors and Schedule

                                                       SPRING 2014

 

  • PAL TUTORING SESSIONS - PAL tutors hold two 1-hour study sessions per week for a number of courses.  PALs are recommended and selected for specific classes and professors.  All sessions are held in the Academic Resources Center (ARC). 

  • ON-CALL TUTORS - On-call tutors are available for many courses and can be contacted by e-mail (listed by their name below) so together you can arrange a time to meet that works for both their schedule and yours.

  • THE "AFTER HOURS" MATH 100 LAB - The "After Hours" Math 100 lab is available Monday - Thursday, 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm in the Hillsdale computer lab (in the ARC). A PAL tutor will be available  in the lab every evening.

  • Select classes are participating in a pilot project with intensive reading groups (PSC 101, Via; PSY 201, Dahl).  The professor of each class participating will announce hours, tutor and assignments.

 
                                      Please come to tutoring sessions prepared to work.  You should have
                              your textbook, class notes, paper, writing utensil(s) and goals of what
                                            you want to accomplish in the tutoring sessions.

 

 

PAL TUTOR

E-MAIL ADDRESS

COURSE

SCHEDULE

Robert Juif

arjuif@ferrum.edu

ACC 201, ACC 202

Monday & Wednesday
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Carl Russell

crussell@ferrum.edu

ACC 201, ACC 202

ON CALL                     

(please contact via e-mail)

Hanna Quick

hquick@ferrum.edu

BIO 111

Tuesday & Thursday     

6:00pm -7:00 pm

LeAnn Felty

lfelty@ferrum.edu

BIO 202

Tuesday & Thursday               7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Brett Weiss

bweiss@ferrum.edu

BIO 202

Wednesday 6:00pm -8:00 pm

Matthew Fioramonti

mfioramonti@ferrum.edu

CHM 101

Monday & Tuesday           

7:30 pm -8:30 pm

Heather Bullins

hbullins@ferrum.edu

CHM 101, CHM 105

CHM 101:Monday,6:30-7:45pm CHM 105:Monday,8:00-9:00pm

Tori Akers

tmakers@ferrum.edu

CHM 103

Monday & Friday              

3:30 pm-4:30 pm

Rachel Belcher

rbelcher@ferrum.edu

CHM 103

Thursday, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Kaye Woods

kawoods@ferrum.edu

CHM 104

Monday, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Blakely Sproles

bsproles@ferrum.edu

CHM 301, CHM 302

Tuesday & Thursday               6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Victoria Bowman

vbowman@ferrum.edu

CJU 201

Wednesday 6:30pm -7:30 pm, Thursday 5:00pm -6:00 pm

Rebecca Cariens

rcariens@ferrum.edu

HIS 101

Tuesday & Thursday         

6:00 pm -7:00 pm

Ashley Balderson

abalderson@ferrum.edu

HIS 202

Tuesday & Wednesday      

6:00 pm -7:00 pm

Sarah Milam

smilam@ferrum.edu

MTH 107

ON-CALL                               (please contact via e-mail)

Trevor Leach

tleach@ferrum.edu

MTH 111

ON-CALL                               (please contact via e-mail)

Brian Eckley

beckley@ferrum.edu

PHI 101 (Logic)

Monday & Thursday
6:00 pm -7:00 pm

Delana Smith

dmsmith@ferrum.edu

PSC 101

Wednesday, 6:30pm-7:30 pm   Thursday 5:30pm-6:30pm

Bailey Cribbs

bcribbs@ferrum.edu

PSY 201

Tuesday & Thursday               7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Elizabeth Dahl

edahl@ferrum.edu

PSY 201

Monday & Wednesday      

7:00 pm -8:00 pm

Rachel Rodseth

rrodseth@ferrum.edu

PSY 211

Monday 8:00 pm -9:00 pm Wednesday 5:30 pm -6:30 pm

Brittney Morris

bmorris@ferrum.edu

SOC 202

Wednesday & Thursday           7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Jessica Goad

jkgoad@ferrum.edu

SPA 202

Monday & Wednesday             5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Sara Puckett

spuckett@ferrum.edu

SPA 302

ON-CALL                               (please contact via e-mail)

Evan Clark

eclark@ferrum.edu

SSC 251

Monday & Wednesday             5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Rachel Waddell

rwaddell@ferrum.edu

SWK 201, SWK 305

ON-CALL                                (please contact via e-mail)

Charlene Hewitt

chewitt@ferrum.edu

THA 222

ON-CALL                                 (please contact via e-mail)