test

Peer Assisted Learning Sessions Tutors and Schedule

                                                       FALL 2014

 

  • PAL TUTORING SESSIONS - PAL tutors hold two 1-hour study sessions per week for a number of courses.  PALs are recommended by faculty and selected to work with specific classes and professors.  All sessions are held in the Academic Resources Center (ARC). 

  • ON-CALL TUTORS - On-call tutors, as well as some of the PALs, are available for many courses and can be contacted by e-mail (as listed next to their name below). Together you can arrange a time to meet which will work for both their schedule and yours.

  • THE "AFTER HOURS" MATH 100 LAB - The "After Hours" Math 100 lab is available Monday - Thursday, 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm in the Hillsdale computer lab (in the ARC). A PAL tutor will be available  in the lab every evening.

 
                                      Please come to tutoring sessions prepared to work.  You should have
                              your textbook, class notes, paper, writing utensil(s) and goals of what
                                            you want to accomplish in the tutoring sessions.

 

COURSE

PROFESSOR

PAL TUTOR

EMAIL ADDRESS

SCHEDULE

ACC 201

Professor Jason Sharp

Hannah Harris

hharris@ferrum.edu

Monday, 5:00-6:00 pm; Wednesday, 4:30-5:30 pm

ACC 201

Dr. Christine Stinson

Stephanie Dragon

sdragon@ferrum.edu

Monday & Wednesday, 4:00-5:00 pm

ACC 201

ACC 202

all accounting faculty

Robert Juif

rjuif@ferrum.edu

Monday & Wednesday, 6:00-7:00 pm

BIO 111

Professor Minter

Taylor Hamlett

thamlett@ferrum.edu

Wednesday, 6:00-8:00 pm

BIO 202

Dr. Tim Durham

Brett Weiss

bweiss@ferrum.edu

Wednesday 6:00-7:00 pm; Thursday, 7:00-8:00 pm

BIO 254

Dr. Katie Goff

Rianne Rouse

rrouse@ferrum.edu

Monday, 6:00-7:00 pm

BIO 303

 

Dr. Carolyn Thomas

Rianne Rouse

rrouse@ferrum.edu

Monday, 7:00-8:00 pm

CHM 103

CHM 104

Dr. Maria Puccio

Kaye Woods

kawoods@ferrum.edu

Monday 8:00-9:00 pm

CHM 103

CHM 104

Dr. Maria Puccio

Mika Smith

msmith@ferrum.edu

Wednesday, 8:00-9:00 pm

CHM 103

CHM 104

Dr. Maria Puccio

Tori Akers

tmakers@ferrum.edu

CHM 103, on-call, email contact

CHM 104, Monday, 8:00-9:00pm; Thursday, 3:40-4:40 pm

CHM 301

CHM 302

Dr. Laura Grochowski

Kaye Woods

kawoods@ferrum.edu

Tuesday, 8:00-9:00

CHM 412

Dr. David Johnson

George Page

gpage@ferrum.edu

Tuesday & Thursday, 8:00-9:00 pm

ECO 201

Dr. Rathin Basu

Hannah Harris

hharris@ferrum.edu

Tuesday & Thursday, 4:30-5:30 pm

HIS 101

Dr. Richard Smith

Rebecca Cariens

rcariens@ferrum.edu

Tuesday & Wednesday      

6:00 pm -7:00 pm

HIS 202

Dr. Milton Rowan

Ashley Balderson

abalderson@ferrum.edu

Tuesday & Thursday, 6:00-7:00 pm

MTH 100

General tutor for all faculty teaching MTH 100

Sarah Milam

smilam@ferrum.edu

MTH 100 "after hours lab", Monday-Thursday, 7:00-9:00pm

MTH 100

General tutor for all faculty teaching MTH 100

Sarah Tomlineson

stomlinson@ferrum.edu

MTH 100 "after hours lab", Monday-Thursday, 7:00-9:00pm

MTH 100

General tutor for all faculty teaching MTH 100

Victoria Rice

vrice@ferrum.edu

MTH 100 "after hours lab", Monday-Thursday, 7:00-9:00 pm

MTH 105

Dr. Bryan Faulkner

Micheala Martinez

mdmartinez@ferrum.edu

Monday, 12:30-1:30 pm

MTH 107

Dr. Keith Cooley

Sarah Milam

smilam@ferrum.edu

on-call, contact via email

MTH 208

Dr. Carl Durant

Aaliyah Jame

ajames@ferrum.edu

Tuesday & Thursday, 4:00-5:00 pm

PHI 101

PHI 222

Dr. Gary Angel

Brian Eckley

beckley@ferrum.edu

PHI 101, Monday & Wednesday, 6:00-7:00 pm;                       PHI 222, on-call, contact via email 

PSY 201

Dr. Angie Dahl

Bailey Cribbs

bcribbs@ferrum.edu

Wednesday & Friday, 7:00-8:00 pm

PSY 201

General tutor for all faculty teaching PSY 201

Emily Hargrove

ehargrove@ferrum.edu

Tuesday, 6:30-7:30 pm; Thursday, 7:00-8:00pm

PSY 201 (on-line)

PSY 211

Dr. Sharon Stein

Jasmine Jefferson

jojefferson@ferrum.edu

PSY 201 (on-line), on-call, contact via email

PSY 211, Tuesday & Thursday, 4:00-5:00 pm

RUS 101

Dr. Rachel Stauffer

Amanda Cholko

acholko@ferrum.edu

Tuesday & Thursday, 6:00-7:00 pm

SPA 101

SPA 201

Dr. Patricia Suppes

Jessa King

jeking@ferrum.edu

SPA 101, Monday & Wednesday, 6:00-7:00 pm

SPA 201, Monday & Wednesday, 7:00-8:00 pm

SWK 201 &      

SWK 320

Professor Jennie West

Rachel Waddell

rwaddell@ferrum.edu

SWK 201& SWK 320, on-call, contact via email

THA 222

Professor Adam McAllister

Tania Burton

tburton@ferrum.edu

Monday & Wednesday, 6:00-7:00 pm