test

Peer Assisted Learning Sessions Tutors and Schedule

Fall 2015

  • PAL TUTORING SESSIONS - PAL tutors hold two 1-hour study sessions per week for a number of courses.  PALs are recommended by faculty and selected to work with specific classes and professors.  All sessions are held in the Academic Resources Center (ARC). 

  • ON-CALL TUTORS - On-call tutors, as well as some of the PALs, are available for many courses and can be contacted by e-mail (as listed next to their name below). Together you can arrange a time to meet which will work for both their schedule and yours.

  • THE "AFTER HOURS" MATH 100 LAB - The "After Hours" Math 100 lab is available Monday - Thursday, 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm in the Hillsdale computer lab (in the ARC). A PAL tutor will be available  in the lab every evening.


 
Please come to tutoring sessions prepared to work. You should have your textbook, class notes, paper, writing utensil(s) and goals of what you want to accomplish in the tutoring sessions.


 

Tutor Course Instructor Day Time           Email Address
Hannah Harris ACC 201 All ACC  faculty Monday 7:00-9:00 pm hharris@ferrum.edu
Hannah Harris ACC 202 Prof. Dave Sulzen Wednesday 6:30-8:30 pm hharris@ferrum.edu
Chantal Aaron BIO 111 Dr. Cherie Bond

Tuesday

Wednesday

8:30-9:30 pm

6:30-7:30 pm

caaron@ferrum.edu
Dredsen Scott BIO 111 Dr. Nancy Brubaker Tuesday & Thursday 6:00-7:00 pm dascott@ferrum.edu
Brett Weiss BIO 202 Dr. Bob Pohlad Wednesday 6:00-8:00 pm bweiss@ferrum.edu
Dredsen Scott BIO 230 Dr. Cherie Bond Tuesday & Thursday 7:00-8:00- pm dascott@ferrum.edu
Dredsen Scott BIO 303 Dr. Carolyn Thomas Tuesday & Thursday,

800-9:00 pm

dascott@ferrum.edu
Alice Ahlfield CHM 101 Dr. Natalia Smelkova Wednesday & Thursday 6:00-7:00 pm aahlfield@ferrum.edu
Danielle Hannuksela CHM 103 Dr.Maria Puccio & Dr. Laura Grochowski Monday 8:00pm-9:00pm dhannuksela@ferrume.du
Danielle Hannuksela CHM 104 Dr. Maria Puccio Thursday 8:00-9:00 pm dhannuksela@ferrum.edu
Alice Ahlfield CHM 105 Dr. Natalia Smelkova

Wednesday & Thursday

7:00-8:00 pm aahlfield@ferrum.edu
 Olivia Wampler  CHM 301  Dr. Laura Grochowski Monday & Wednesday 7:30-8:30 pm owampler@ferrum.edu
Rebecca Cariens HIS 101 Dr. Richard Smith Tuesday & Thursday 6:00-7:00 pm rcariens@ferrum.edu
Jonathan Dickey

HIS  201

 

Dr. Milt Rowan Thursday 6:00-8:00 pm Jdickey@ferrum.edu
Michaela Martinez MTH 100 All MTH faculty Tuesday & Wednesday 7:00-9:00 pm mdmartinez@ferrum.edu
Brianna Carel MTH 100 All MTH faculty Monday & Thursday 7:00-9:00 pm bcarel@ferrum.edu
Michaela Martinez MTH 105 Dr. Bryan Faulkner On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance mdmartinez@ferrum.edu
 Jordan Clark  PHI 101  Dr. Gary Angel

Tuesday

Thursday

4:30-5:30 pm

5:30-6:30 pm

jcclark@ferrum.edu
Joyce-Marie Ray

PHI 131

All sections

Dr. Gary Angel Monday & Wednesday 6:00-7:00 pm jfray@ferrum.edu
Morgan Brown PHI 131 Dr. Gary Angel Tuesday & Thursday 8:00-9:00 pm mjbrown@ferrum.edu
Joyce Marie Ray PSC 101 Dr. Sandra Via Tuesday 5:00-6:00 pm jfray@ferrum.edu
Rachel Scott PSY 201 Dr. Kevin Reilly On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rKscott@ferrum.edu
Monica Morris PSY 201 Dr. Kevin Reilly On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance mmmorris@ferrum.edu
Rachel Scott PSY 201 Dr. Sharon Stein On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rKscott@ferrum.edu
 Kenya Land  PSY 201  Dr. Angie Dahl Monday & Wednesday 5:45-6:45 pm kland@ferrum.edu
Rachel Scott PSY 211 (online & classroom) Dr. Sharon Stein On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rKscott@ferrum.edu
Rachel Scott PSY 212 Dr. Sharon Stein On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rKscott@ferrum.edu
Sarah Patnaude REL 111 Dr. Jan Nicholson Monday & Tuesday 7:00-8:00 pm spatnaude@ferrum.edu
Karl Fink REL 151 Dr. Eric Vanden-Eykel Wednesday & Thursday 5:00-6:00 pm kfink@ferrum.edu
Michelle Ecklund RUS 101 Dr. Rachel Stauffer Thursday 7:00-8:00 pm mecklund@ferrum.edu
Jessa King SPA 101 Dr. Patty Suppes Monday & Wednesday 6:00-7:00 pm jeking@ferrum.edu
Jessa King SPA 201 Dr. Patty Suppes Monday & Wednesday 7:00-8:00 pm jeking@ferrum.edu
Jaimon Jefferson SWK 201 Prof. Jennie West On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance jdjefferson@ferrum.edu
Jaimon Jefferson SWK 320 Prof. Jennie West On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance jdjefferson@ferrum.edu
Tania Burton THA 222 Prof. Giuseppe Ritoro

Monday & Wednesday

5:00-6:00 pm tburton@ferrum.edu