test

Peer Assisted Learning Sessions Tutors and Schedule

Spring 2015

  • PAL TUTORING SESSIONS - PAL tutors hold two 1-hour study sessions per week for a number of courses.  PALs are recommended by faculty and selected to work with specific classes and professors.  All sessions are held in the Academic Resources Center (ARC). 

  • ON-CALL TUTORS - On-call tutors, as well as some of the PALs, are available for many courses and can be contacted by e-mail (as listed next to their name below). Together you can arrange a time to meet which will work for both their schedule and yours.

  • THE "AFTER HOURS" MATH 100 LAB - The "After Hours" Math 100 lab is available Monday - Thursday, 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm in the Hillsdale computer lab (in the ARC). A PAL tutor will be available  in the lab every evening.


 
Please come to tutoring sessions prepared to work. You should have your textbook, class notes, paper, writing utensil(s) and goals of what you want to accomplish in the tutoring sessions.


 

Tutor Course Instructor Day Time Email Address
Hannah Harris ACC 201 Jason Sharp On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance hharris@ferrum.edu
Robert Juif ACC 201 General On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rjuif@ferrum.edu
Taneal (Nelly) Aheart BIO 105 June Minter On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance taheart@ferrum.edu
Robert Juif ACC 202 General On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rjuif@ferrum.edu
Kaitlin Yachem BIO 111 Dr. Cherie Bond On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance kyachem@ferrum.edu
Taylor Hamlett BIO 111 Dr. June Minter On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance thamlett@ferrum.edu
Timothy Brantley BIO 111 Dr. Cherie Bond On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance tbrantley@ferrum.edu
Brett Weiss BIO 202 Dr. Bob Pohlad On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance bweiss@ferrum.edu
Dresden Scott BIO 230 Dr.Cherie Bond Tuesday and Thursday 7:00pm-9:00pm dascott@ferrum.edu
Megan Maeng BIO 301 Dr. Carolyn Thomas On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance mmaeng@ferrum.edu
Rianne Rouse BIO 303 Dr. June Minter On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rrouse@ferrum.edu
      On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rrouse@ferrum.edu
Danielle Hannuksela CHM 103 Dr. Puccio On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance dhannuksela@ferrum.edu
Emily Danner CHM 103 Dr. Puccio On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance edanner@ferrum.edu
Tori Akers CHM 104 Dr. Puccio On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance tmakers@ferrum.edu
Danielle Hannuksela CHM 104 Dr. Puccio On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance dhannuksela@ferrum.edu
Addissew Ayalew CHM 105 Dr. Dave Johnson On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance aayalew@ferrum.edu
      On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance aayalew@ferrum.edu
Rachel Belcher CHM 301 Dr. Grochowski On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rebelcher@ferrum.edu
Rachel Belcher CHM 302 Dr. Grochowski On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rebelcher@ferrum.edu
Ryan Jones HIS 101 Dr. Richard Smith On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rmjones@ferrum.edu
Alice Ahlfield HIS 202 Dr. Milton Rowan On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance aahlfield@ferrum.edu
Sarah Milam MTH 100 General Monday and Wednesday 7:00pm-9:00pm smilam@ferrum.edu
Sarah Tomlinson MTH 100 General Tuesday 7:00pm-9:00pm stomlinson@ferrum.edu
      Thursday 7:00pm-8:30pm stomlinson@ferrum.edu
Joelle Bray MTH 100 General Monday and Thursday 7:00pm-9:00pm jbray@ferrum.edu
Michaela Martinez MTH 105 Justin Allen On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance mdmartinez@ferrum.edu
Sarah Milam MTH 107 Dr. Keith Cooley On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance smilam@ferrum.edu
Andrew Newman MTH 111 Dr. Nicholas On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance anewman@ferrum.edu
Andrew Newman MTH 112 Dr. Nicholas On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance anewman@ferrum.edu
Brian Eckley PHI 101(Logic) Dr. Gary Angel Tuesday and Wednesday 6:30pm-7:30pm beckley@ferrum.edu
Stephen DiCenso PHI 131 Kimberly Goard On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance sdicenso@ferrum.edu
Zachary Randolf PSC 203 Dr. Sandra Via On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance zrandolph@ferrum.edu
Jasmine Jefferson PSY 201 Dr. Sharon Stein On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance jojefferson@ferrum.edu
Lauren Shewski-Higgs PSY 201 Dr. Megan St. Peters On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance lshewski-higgs@ferrum.edu
Emily Hargrove PSY 201 Dr. Angie Dahl On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance ehargrove@ferrum.edu
Bailey Cribbs PSY 201 Dr. Angie Dahl On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance bcribbs@ferrum.edu
Jasmine Jefferson PSY 211 Dr. Sharon Stein On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance jojefferson@ferrum.edu
Jasmine Jefferson PSY 212 Dr. Sharon Stein On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance jojefferson@ferrum.edu
Sarah Milam PSY 306 Dr. Megan St. Peters On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance smilam@ferrum.edu
Courtney Crockett PSY 320 Dr. Angie Dahl On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance ccrockett@ferrum.edu
Katherine DiRosa PSY 333 Dr. Megan St. Peters On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance kdirosa@ferrum.edu
Sarah Patnaude REL 111 Dr. Jan Nicholson On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance spatnaude@ferrum.edu
Karl Fink REL 151 Dr. Eric Vanden Eykel On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance kfink@ferrum.edu
Ryan Jones RUS 102 Rachel Stauffer On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance rmjones@ferrum.edu
Jessa King SPA 102 Dr. Patty Suppes On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance jeking@ferrum.edu
Jessa King SPA202 Dr. Patty Suppes On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance jeking@ferrum.edu
Tania Burton THA 222 Adam McAllister On-Call Please Contact the Tutor Via Email--At least 24 hours in advance tburton@ferrum.edu